Below is a list of Jad Josey’s published works (in chronological order). 

As Through a Sieve,” CutBank, August 2019

Light and Time, How They Canter,” Reed Magazine, Issue 152, Spring 2019

The Rumpus Mini-Interview Project #180: De’Shawn Charles Winslow,” The Rumpus, June 2019

We Sing with Our Mouths Closed,” Passages North, March 2019

Ten Things that Broke My Heart (and Put It Back Together) in 2018,” Little Fiction, December 2018

The Miracle Landing,” Bird’s Thumb, October 2018

"Fire Season," Little Fiction, September 2018

"Every Tiny Collision," Pidgeonholes, July 2018

"Dust Motes and Stillborn Stars," Longleaf Review, June 2018

"The Whole Sky Fell," Glimmer Train, Issue 102, Spring 2018

"On the Bough to Perish," Two: Ellipsis Zine Anthology of Flash Fiction, February 2018

"After the Fog Come the Hunters," Jellyfish Review, January 2018

"Slack Tide," Train Literary Magazine, December 2017

"A Matter of Propriety (Paint Rock, Texas)," Lost Balloon, December 2017

"We Disappear Alone, Together," Pithead Chapel, December 2017

"Between Us, This," Palooka Magazine, November 2017

"That Water Lives So Far," Atticus Review, September 2017 (Long-listed for Wigleaf Top 50)

"Only Sky Above and Below," (b)OINK, June 2017 (Nominated for "Best of the Net 2017" and "Best Small Fictions" Awards)

"In Vain the Snake Slides," JMWW Journal, May 2017

"Passersby," The Bookends Review, April 2017

"Didn't," Twisted Vine Literary Arts Journal, December 2016

"Stronger Where We Broke," The Golden Triangle, September 2012

"Beneath That Equal Sky," Crack the Spine, June 2012